Users

Status

Any user regardless of their role has a status. These are:

Inactive

User has created the account and has not yet been activated either by email confirmation or by the administrator. It is not listed internally and does not receive notifications.

Active

User has confirmed his email or has been manually activated by the administrator.

Banned

User has been banned for a certain time (or not). It will not receive notifications and will not have access to the system.

Removed

User has been deleted from the database. It will not appear in any listing or search.

Notifications

Users are informed about activities performed on L2Board through internal notifications or emails. These are delivered based on their role, participation in an internal community, or following content among others.

Email Preferences

Users can define which emails they want to receive by selecting or deselecting the relative option in the “Email Preferences” menu in their profile.